Paul’s Undies

Ever been asked to test drive undies?

Can’t say I ever had the pleasure until now. Then the lads from Paul Smith dropped me line, and the chance to check what they reckon to be one of the best kept secrets in the PS stable: a great pair of briefs.

Now, er, briefly, I am a boxer man. Always have been. No explanation needed. Briefs are the realm of the gym (when one  needs to contain), slim-fit jeans (when one needs to confine) and Frenchmen (not sure why, but just looking at Frenchies makes me think they all wear briefs). Boxers are more akin to my sense of freedom , and self expression.

So it was with a little apprehension that I took the test pairs out for a spin.

100% cotton. Standard Paul Smith multi-coloured stripe band. Impeccable quality and fit. Just knowing I had them on underneath my clothes, made me feel a little snappier.

And I am now a convert. So, by the way, is the wife.

So if asked that eternal question of “Boxers or Briefs?”, I will proudly answer “Both”.

And thankfully, unlike a BMW or Aston Martin, I don’t have to give these back.

The entire Paul Smith underwear range is available from their stores in South Africa, and includes vests, boxers, briefs, v-neck vests and standard vests.

Paul Smith has given a few pairs of briefs to MakethMan readers.

To enter, simply email us your size, and the answer to the following question:

What are the locations of the 2 Paul Smith Stores in South Africa?

Answers to bradjarmitage@me.com

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Paul’s Undies”

  1. Alex Says:

    Victoria Wharf Shopping Centre Victoria & Alfred
    25, 7th street, Parkhurst

  2. Francois Botha Says:

    These look amazing! I personally own many brands, including Dolce & Gabbana, Burberry, 2xist, Ginch Gonch, Calvin Klein. From Boxers to Briefs (nothing less 😉 and you’re correct, underwear should totally be considered as part of a selected outfit.

    Suit-up with some Burberry or step out with D&G. Calvins for the gym, and Ginch Gonch when you need to channel your inner-child.

Leave a Reply

